Ace of Spades Super Deluxe Box Set

Regular price
Sale price

PREORDER: This item is currently on pre-order and will begin shipping on or around October 30, 2020. All other items purchased with this item will be held until that time. Items will not ship separately.

A 40th Anniversary celebration of the iconic, game changing, 1980 album that altered the course of hard rock forever. This deluxe box set includes:

  • The Ace Of Spades album, half-speed mastered and created from the original master tapes.
  • Two double-live albums of previously unheard concerts from the Ace Up Your Sleeve tour.
  • A Fistful Of Instrumentals : An EP of previously unreleased, instrumental tracks from 1980.
  • The Good, The Broke & The Ugly. A double album of B-sides, outtakes and rare tracks.
  • Ace On Your Screens: A DVD compilation of rare TV appearances from 1980-81, a live concert from 1981 and a 5.1 audio mix of the original album.
  • The Ace Of Spades story. A 40 page book telling the story of Ace Of Spades through previously unpublished interviews with the people that were there. Includes never before seen photos and memorabilia.
  • The Ace Up Your Sleeve tour program.
  • The Motorhead Rock Commando comic.
  • A set of 5 poker dice that can be played on the game board inside the box set lid.
  • A deck of Motorhead playing cards
  • A bespoke Texas Hold Em poker mat
  • A set of Motorhead casino chips
  • Two Motorhead shot glasses
  • All encased in a bespoke wooden, Wild West dynamite box.
  • A limited edition 7" reproduction of the Dutch 'Ace Of Spades' single, with a previously unreleased instrumental version on Side B (please note, this is only a gift with purchase, and is only available while stocks of this item last).


Ace of Spades
Side One

  1. Ace Of Spades
  2. Love Me Like A Reptile
  3. Shoot You In The Back
  4. Live To Win
  5. Fast And Loose
  6. (We Are) The Road Crew

Side Two

  1. Fire Fire
  2. Jailbait
  3. Dance
  4. Bite The Bullet
  5. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
  6. The Hammer

A Fistful Of Instrumentals 10"
Side One

  1. Ace Of Spades (Instrumental demo)
  2. Hump On Your Back (Instrumental demo)
  3. Shoot You In The Back (Instrumental demo)
  4. Fast And Loose (Instrumental demo)

Side Two

  1. Dirty Love (Instrumental demo)
  2. Love Me Like A Reptile (Instrumental demo)
  3. Dance (Instrumental demo)

Live At Parc Expo, Orleans – March 5, 1981
Side One

  1. Ace Of Spades
  2. Stay Clean
  3. Over The Top
  4. Metropolis
  5. Shoot You In The Back

Side Two

  1. The Hammer
  2. Jailbait
  3. Leaving Here
  4. Fire Fire
  5. Love Me Like A Reptile

Side Three

  1. Capricorn
  2. Too Late, Too Late
  3. (We Are) The Road Crew
  4. No Class

Side Four

  1. Bite The Bullet
  2. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
  3. Overkill
  4. Bomber

Ace On Your Screens DVD

  • Part 1 : Motörhead on TV 1980-1981
  • Part 2 : BBC In The City; Live In Belfast ‘81
  • Part 3 : 5.1 audio mix of Ace Of Spades

Live At Whitla Hall, Belfast – December 23, 1981

Side One

  1. Ace Of Spades
  2. Stay Clean
  3. Over The Top
  4. The Hammer
  5. Shoot You In The Back
  6. Metropolis

Side Two

  1. (We Are) The Road Crew
  2. No Class
  3. Bite The Bullet
  4. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch

Side Three

  1. Jailbait
  2. Leaving Here
  3. Capricorn
  4. Too Late, Too Late

Side Four

  1. Overkill
  2. Bomber
  3. Motörhead

The Good, The Broke & The Ugly
Side One

  1. Ace Of Spades (Alternative Version)
  2. Dirty Love
  3. Love Me Like A Reptile (Alternative Long Version)
  4. Shoot You In The Back (Alternative Version)

Side Two

  1. Hump On Your Back
  2. Fast And Loose (Alternative Version)
  3. (We Are) The Road Crew (Alternative Version)
  4. Fire Fire (Alternative Version)
  5. Jailbait (Alternative Version)

Side Three

  1. Waltz Of The Vampire
  2. The Hammer (Alternative Version)
  3. Dirty Love (Alternative Long Version)
  4. Bastard
  5. Godzilla Akimbo

Side Four

  1. Love Me Like A Reptile (Alternative Version)
  2. Dirty Love (Alternative Version)
  3. Please Don’t Touch (Performed by Headgirl)
  4. Bomber (Performed by Girlschool)
  5. Emergency

Ace of Spades 7" (D2C exclusive)

  1. Side One
  2. Ace Of Spades
  3. Side Two
  4. Ace Of Spades (Instrumental - previously unreleased)

If you have received damaged, defective, or incorrectly shipped merchandise, please contact Customer Service and return the product within 30 days of receipt following the Return/Exchange Instructions outlined here. We will gladly replace or refund the merchandise without additional charge upon return.

If you have ordered incorrectly or are not happy with your purchase, please follow the Return/Exchange Instructions here.